

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-10-16

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Tracey Pennell Senior Counsel P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, Q.C. Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Teck Resources Limited

Larry Bartlett, General Manager Teck Resources Limited Duck Pond Operations P.O. Box 9 Millertown, NL A0H 1V0 E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Sheryl Nisenbaum Praxair Canada Inc. 1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200 Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2 E-mail: sheryl nisenbaum@praxair.com

Denis J. Fleming Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – 2017 – Application for the Recovery of the 2015 and 2016 Balances in the Isolated Systems Supply Cost Variance Deferral Account, the Energy Supply Cost Variance Deferral Account and the Holyrood Conversion Rate Deferral Account – Review Schedule

The Board has set the following schedule for above-noted application which was received and copied to you on October 12, 2017.

Filing Requests for Information Replies to RFIs Comments from Parties Hydro's Reply

Date Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Friday, November 3, 2017 Friday, November 10, 2017 Thursday, November 16, 2017

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned.

Sincerely,

Cherve Blundon

Board Secretary

CB/rr

ecc <u>Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro</u> Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Newfoundland Power Inc.</u> NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com <u>Industrial Customer Group</u> Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca <u>Consumer Advocate</u> Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com